Strategic Partners

NEBIP opens avenues to the tools and resources needed to help individuals and philanthropic institutions and other funding organizations make better informed decisions within communities of color and with direct input from representatives of those diverse populations.


Partners

NEBIP opens avenues to the tools and resources needed to help individuals and philanthropic institutions and other funding organizations make better informed decisions within communities of color and with direct input from representatives of those diverse populations.

Black Philanthropic Network

NEBIP is part of the Black Philanthropic Network, a group of 11 regional affinity groups whose focus is the support of philanthropy in Black communities.

African American Funders Group of Southwestern PA
Karris Jackson
kjackson@poisefdn.org
www.poisefdn.org

Black Philanthropic Alliance (DC)
Glen O’ Gilvie
gleno@nonprofitadvancement.org

Edward Jones
ejones@abfe.org

Colorado Blacks in Philanthropy
LaDawn Sullivan
lsullivan@denverfoundation.org
www.denverfoundation.org

Michigan Forum for African Americans in Philanthropy
Kimberly Houston- Philpot, Co-Chair
k.r.houstonphilpot@cmich.edu

Robert Thornton, Co-Chair
rthornton@skillman.org

New York Blacks in Philanthropy
Ingrid Benedict
ingrid.benedict@gmail.com
https://s.google.com//newyorkbip/Home

Bay Area Blacks in Philanthropy
Summer Jackson
sjackson@babip.org
www.babip.org

Chicago African Americans in Philanthropy
Monique B. Jones, Co-Chair
mbjones@cfw.org

Geoffrey Banks, Co-Chair
gbanks1@gmail.com

Indiana Blacks in Philanthropy
Tyrone Spann
tcec97@yahoo.com

Minnesota Blacks in Philanthropy
Trista Harris
tharris@mcf.org

Southeastern Network of African Americans in Philanthropy
Kenita Williams
kentia@secf.org

Tamieka White
Tamiekawhite325@gmail.com

Affinity Group Partners

ABFE – A Philanthropic Partnership for Black Communities

Association of Black Foundation Executives (ABFE) is the first of the Council on Foundation’s 38 affinity groups. Established in 1971, ABFE has grown into an independent membership organization that counts among its members influential staff, trustees and donors of grantmaking institutions that promote effective and responsive philanthropy in Black communities.

Susan Batten, President
Sbatten@afbe.org
www.abfe.org

Asian American and Pacific Islanders in Philanthropy
Peggy Saika, President and Executive Director (National Contact)
aapip@aapip.org

Satori Bailey,
sbailey2@cambridgecf.org (Boston Contact)

Jessica Del Rosario,
jessica.delrosario@tbf.org (Boston Contact)

Associated Grant Makers
Jeff Poulos, Executive Director
jpoulos@agmconnect.org

Emerging Practitioners in Philanthropy
Emily R. Kessler, Interim Executive Director (National Contact)
emily@epip.org

EPIP Greater Boston
Caitlin Fisher –  Hunt Alternatives (Co-Chair)
Sarah Grosvenor – Mott Philanthropic (Co-Chair)

Hispanics in Philanthropy
Diana Campoamor, President
dianacampoamor@hiponline.org (National Contact)

Native Americans in Philanthropy
Carly Hare, Executive Director (National Contact)
chare@nativephilanthropy.org
Quita Sullivan – qsullivan@nefa.org (Boston Contact)

New England Latinos in Philanthropy
Nahir Torres – ntorres@hyamsfoundation.org
Marie Frances Rivera –  mfrivera@hyamsfoundation.org

Name *
Name